Points after Round 10, The Raintite Coated Metal Curzon Wealth Management Patriot Stages,
Including Nominated Overseas Rounds.

Richard Merriman and Kath Curzon

Stuart and Theresa Fossey

Will Mains

Sara Williams and Patrick Walsh

A hard fought run at Caerwent in the Roof Hub / Touchline sponsored Darrian T90 landed Richard Merriman and Kath Curzon a fifth overall position and Class honours. The crew, who also won the Best Mixed Crew Award can now potentially achieve 2nd and 3rd respectively in the Championship if they repeat their success in Pembrey on the Fairfield Merlin Stages on October 21st.

Stuart and Theresa Fossey had a fraught time in their Escort Mk.2 when the throttle jammed open on the 2nd Stage. They nursed the car back to service and contested Stage 3 but with the chance of success now diminished they decided to save the car for their forthcoming attempt at the Jersey Rally.

Reigning FMP Champ Will Mains had a tough day with a tyre deflating literally as he left the start line of Stage 4 whilst in a one and a half minute Class lead. The wheel was changed only for the car to fail to start causing them to take a Stage maximum time. A blocked breather was the issue and with the fuel cap slackened it was a game of catch up for the rest of the day. Will, with Aled Edwards, eventually bringing the Nova home 4th in their class. With the final gravel round cancelled and the received entry list not yet available it remains to be seen whether any of the gravel crews will be tempted to Pembrey for the final round to fight Will and Paul Wakely for overall Championship victory.

Away from the Challenge, Brecon FMP Contenders Sara Williams and Patrick Walsh competed on the Rallye Cour de France at the weekend. Sara set her first ever fastest stage time, taking 4th in the Renault Sport Series and 16th overall in the main event. The crew have already nominated their overseas round so did not claim points on this occasion.

Regular Challenge contender Ian Taylor teamed up with Brecon Motor Club’s Craig Jones Evo 9 taking sixth and earning Ian 3rd in Class Points.

Points After Round 10


Dylan Davies 123.

Will Mains 119****

Dave Brick 118.

Barry Jordan 118.

Colin Griffiths 111.

Steve Deeley 102.

David Jones 98.

Martyn England 93*.

Damien Pratts 92.

Richard Merriman 90.

Nev Jones 85.

Bob Vardy 79.

David Lloyd Roberts 75.

Perry Gardener 70.

Tony Rees 70*

Kalvin Green J 69.

Robert Bradley 66.

Owen McMackin 65.

Mike Jewell 54.

Peter Jones 54.

Osian Pryce J 54.

Iuean Rowlands 54.

Barry John 52.******

Owen McOnochie J 52.

Dan Moss 47.

Harry Gardner 46.

Julian Reynolds 45.

Mike Pugsley 43*****

Ivor James 41.

Marcus Padgett 38.

Jonathan Davies 35.

Roger Thomas 35.

Osian Jones 31.

Martin Laverty 31.

Melvyn Evans 30.

Carl Fricker 30.

Chris Ransley 28

Matthew Bowyer 26.

Stuart Jacobs 26.

Sean Jones 24. #29.

Mark Booth 21.

Philip Clarke 21.

Kristian Wright 21.

Simon De Banke 20.

Andy Manley 16.

Chris Jones 10.

Steffan Daniels 5.

Stuart Fossey 5.

Oliver Hopkins 5.

Philip Hopkins 5.

Wyn Jones 5.

Alex Moore 5.

Sara Williams 5**

Not yet competed

Dai Lloyd.


Paul Wakely 148.

Llion Williams 123.

Toby Brick 118.

Alan Proudman 102.

Glyn Price 98.

Jonny Tad Evans 97.

Osian Owen J 94.

Dawn England 93*.

Kath Curzon 90.

Clive (Selwyn) Jones 85.

Emyr Hall 78.

Ian Jones 76.

Patrick Walsh 74**

Sam Allen J 70.

Kevin Booth 66.

Lee Taylor J 65

Ian Taylor 61.

Dylan Fowler Bishop J 58.

Graham Joseph 54.

Rhodri Williams J 52.

Seyyan John 51*****(To be clarified)

Mike Gilbey 50.

Sam Allen J 47

Dei Jones 47.

Elliot Graham J 46.

Geraint Thomas 42*

Theresa Fossey 40.

Marc Clatworthy 35***

Sion Williams J 35.

Arwel Jenkins 33.

Aled Edwards 31.

Phil Kenny 31.

Mark Glennerster 30.

Arfon Griffiths 30.

Lewis Griffiths J 30.

Richard Suter 29.

Dale Clatworthy 26.

Matthew Russ 26.

Rob Billingham 22.

David Hodge 21.

Pauline Merrills 21.

Chris Davies 5.

Emyr Evans 5.

Richard Evans 5.

Sean Jones 5 #29.

Sion Jones 5.

Jason Thomas 5.

Including overseas points scored on-

*West Cork Rally. **Rallye Le Touquet. ***Manx National Rally ****Carlow Mk.2 Challenge. *****Rallye Van Wervik. ****** Ravens Rock Rally

#Two Seats Trophy Leader

Equal points currently listed alphabetically

J = Junior contenders

Seven best scores to count.

No minimum amount of rounds to enter.

Ist Overall – 30     1st in Class – 30      2nd – 28     3rd – 26     4th – 24    5th –  23   6th – 22   7th – 21   8th – 20   9th – 19    10th –  18      11th – 17   12th – 16   13th – 15  14th – 14    15th – 13   16th – 12   17th – 11    18th – 10    19th – 9    20th – 8

Non – finish – 5